Founder member Tony Newton insists 2017 is the perfect time for Voodoo Six to pick up the hard rock baton and fufil their potential.

The British band will release Make Way For The King in September and hit the road on a 12-date UK tour in support of their fourth studio album.

“It feels like this is the right time for us to return,” said Newton. “We’re incredibly proud of the new material.

“We can’t wait for people to enjoy Make Way For The King at home but also to join us for what are going to be some amazing live shows!”

Voodoo Six have forged a reputation for full-on hard rock – opening up for Iron Maiden and playing blistering live sets at Download and Sonisphere.

Make Way For The King boasts 12 new tracks and was recorded in Los Angeles earlier this year.

Exclusive special editions will be available via and anyone pre-ordering through PledgeMusic will receive an exclusive Radio Edit of the album’s title track prior to release.

The album was produced by Tom Fletcher (Suicidal Tendencies, Ozzy, Steve Lukather, Yes, Jeff Beck, Scorpions, Toto, Malmsteen) and is the first Voodoo Six album to feature new vocalist Nik Taylor-Stoakes.

The current Voodoo Six lineup consists of Stoakes (Lead Vocals), Matt Pearce (Guitar), Craig Price (Guitar), Tony Newton (Bass) and Joe Lazarus (Drums).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here