Out Now



Magnum might have stuck out like a sore thumb on primetime Sunday morning radio last month but it’s about time the Brummie institution were celebrated as true British treasures.

Having torn up the main stage at HRH Prog VI, Bob Catley and co. have dropped their 20th studio album and, whisper it quietly, but axeman Tony Clarkin has never sounded better.

New boys Rick Benton (keys) and Lee Morris (drums) ease into two of the hottest seats in rock with some style – the former somehow filling the rather imposing shoes of long-time tinkler Mark Stanway.

Lead single Without Love – featuring Edguy’s Tobias Sammet – is just one of the wonderful tunes here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here