HRH Blues veterans Kris Barras Band have released a brand new video for the first single to be taken from the upcoming album “Light it Up” due out 13th September on the Provogue / Mascot Label.

KRIS BARRAS / PIXEL STUDIO A / Shot by Rob Blackham / www.blackhamimages.com

“Ignite” sees the band in fine form. It follows a whirlwind 18 months since the release of ‘The Divine and Dirty’ in March 2018, where he sold 75 tickets for the London album launch at Thousand Island, and only 11 months later returned to play to 500 people at the main room of the Garage, London with an incredible ride to get there.

The album, Light it Up, was produced by Josiah J Manning at Momentum Studios in Plymouth, UK, it whips you into action from the opening heart of sleeve song ‘What You Get’ which cries, “You want the best of me, but can’t take the rest of me, well my mama packaged me whole, if you can’t take one little mistake, I think I’d rather be alone.”Right from the beginning it delivers no holds barred emotion and exposes itself as raw, resilient, fragile and protective. The high octane and euphoric ‘Broken Teeth’ is about not being afraid of getting your hands dirty and get a little bit hurt, keeping the pace with an infectious groove is the living on the edge, risk taking ode ‘Vegas Son’ whilst ‘Ignite (Light It Up)’ has already became an insatiable live favourite and ‘6am’ offers a beacon for hope.

Most of the songs on the album were written during the night between 11PM and 6AM. “I write most of my songs best through the night” he says. “I think it’s the de-clutter aspect, I’m quite a hyperactive person. During the day I find myself thinking of a million different things and at night I find that my mind doesn’t wander as much and I can just access the more creative part of me.”

Kris Barras Band Online:
www.krisbarrasband.com/
www.facebook.com/krisbarrasband/
https://www.instagram.com/krisbarras
https://twitter.com/krisbarrasband

Band:
Kris Barras (Guitars/Vocals),
Josiah J Manning (Keyboards),
Elliott Blackler (Bass)
Will Beavis (Drums)

Tour Dates as follows:

Tickets available from: krisbarrasband.com/tour

Sat 13 Jul – Caerphilly Castle, Wales w/Black Stone Cherry
Sun 14 Jul – Music Hall, Aberdeen w/Black Stone Cherry
Mon 15 July – The Church, Dundee
Tues 16 Jul – Barrowland, Glasgow w/Black Stone Cherry

Weds 17 Jul – The Academy, Dublin w/Black Stone Cherry
Thurs 18 Jul – Ulster Hall, Belfast w/Black Stone Cherry
Fri 19 Jul – Ramblin’ Man Fair, Maidstone w/The Darkness
Fri 26 Jul – Rock And Blues Custom Show, Pentrich
Sat 31 Aug – Time Off Festival, Haywards Heath
Fri 13th Sep – Tramshed, Cardiff w/Bernie Marsden

Sat 5 Oct – OPEN, Norwich w/Walter Trout
Thurs 10 Oct – Live Rooms, Chester
Fri 11 Oct – Arlington Arts, Newbury
Sat 12 Oct – O2 Academy 2, Sheffield w/Walter Trout
Sun 13 Oct – Fleece, Bristol
Tues 15 Oct – Robin, Bilston
Weds 16 Oct – 1865, Southampton
Thurs 17 Oct – Exeter Phoenix
Fri 18 Oct – O2 Academy Islington, London
Weds 23 Oct – Oran-Mor, Glasgow
Thurs 24 Oct – Arc, Stockton
Fri 25 Oct – Academy, Manchester
Sun 27 Oct – Fibbers, York
Sat 7 Dec – Planet Rockstock, Wales

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here