On February 7th, Hammerfest X legends Sepultura will release their new album, entitled Quadra, via Nuclear Blast and have begun a series of behind the scenes videos, the first of which focuses on drummer Eloy Casagrande and his contribution to the new album.


Commenting in the trailer, frontman Derrick Green explains: “I think the creativity of Eloy’s drum style is like no other…He brings in his own personality and his style playing the drums. It is so unique, the way that he never knows where it’s gonna go – he’s always challenging himself. We’re so grateful and thankful to have someone so talented as Eloy who’s always pushing himself to go further.”


Keep your eyes open for HRH Mag Issue XII which features an interview with Derrick – pick your copy up at HRH Metal IV this February or read online via Amazon.


You can pre-order your copy of Quadra here: nblast.de/Sepultura-Quadra
Pre-save / pre-add the album on Spotify, Apple Music or Deezer: nblast.de/SepulturaPreSave

Quadra will be available as Limited Edition 2 CD Digipack, 2 LP Vinyl, 2 LP Vinyl Picture Disk, Earbook, and CD.

Quadra is SEPULTURA’s fifteenth studio album, which presents a thrilling and brutally honest concept around the Portuguese word quadra. Everyone grows up in a different quadra, shaped by rules and definitions. We are all determined by these concepts, our relationships, our careers. Our whole lives.

The tracklist reads as follows:

01. Isolation
02. Means To An End
03. Last Time
04. Capital Enslavement
05. Ali
06. Raging Void
07. Guardians Of Earth
08. The Pentagram
09. Autem
10. Quadra
11. Agony Of Defeat
12. Fear; Pain; Suffering